Beauty loves

Oh hey Dolls. How has your week been so far? I know, i’m sad its not super hot with sunshine in Britain right now too. Im holding out for an Indian summer (one can hope).
So today, i’ve got my beauty buzz back and have lots of upcoming posts to share with you on my favouirte subject. Expect a LOT of Lush product reviews, make up tips, my journeys with HD Brows and red vein laser removal plus of course so much more.

So today, i wanted to share some of current beauty loves, some new, some old.

Photo 15-06-2016, 10 38 55

Revlon Photo ready BB Cream
I usually only ever turn to Olay Complexion Corrector as my day time go to base cover but when i popped into Boots they were sold out. I needed something quick and now so after searching all the beauty counters and swabbing about 6 different ones i settled with this one and so happy i did. It retails at £9.99. They range from light, medium to dark in colour so there is one for all, and it contains SPF30 which i can’t express how important that part is. It applies very easy, very light but gives you a little boost of colour and matches up all your dodgy pigmented areas. It also leaves your face feeling quite hydrated, doesn’t dry it out which is perfect for anyone with dry skin like me. Definitely worth trying if you’re after a foundation alternative.

Photo 15-06-2016, 10 39 07

Barry M Coconut infusion nail paint

I am so obsessed with this new line of varnishes from Barry M. They cost £4.99 each and are infused with coconut water. This gives your nails some real TLC. IT completely hydrates your nails, adds moisture and leaves the most amazing gel effect. I highly highly recommend these. I also have one in the purple colour, have a look on my Instagram (links below) and you can usually see some pictures of what nail varnishes i’m rocking. I admit now, i will buy this whole range as i love it so much.

Photo 15-06-2016, 10 39 20Rapid Brow eyebrow enhancing serum

This one is a new product for me but it’s come highly recommended from my eyebrow lady so i’m quite excited for the results. For the past year i have been growing out my brows and having their whole shape changed (HD Brows) but they are still so patchy in the areas i want them to be thick and fluffy. Oh the joys of being a teen and over plucking the crap out of them. She showed me a before and after of someone with very thin brows who had used this product and the difference after 60 days was ridiculous. Everyone will be different with their results but i thought what the hell, coconut oil isn’t doing it so i’m 1 week in of using this stuff. I shall of course share some before and after pictures once my 60 days are up and we can then sit and compare and either be really happy with the results or really pissed off i wasted £20 odd. I recommend getting this from Amazon as you will pick it up much cheaper than at Boots. I grabbed mine for £22.

Photo 15-06-2016, 10 39 46Vera Wang Princess perfume

This has been one of my scents for about 8 years now. Tim bought me this perfume for our first Christmas together and i now always have a bottle of this on my vanity. I wasn’t sure how to describe the scent to you, i had a quick look online and found this description which is just perfect ‘The scent sparkles with the captivating, sweet, tart aroma of delicate lady apples and dreamy water lily kissed lightly by golden apricot and mandarin meringue. This sweeps into a heart of ripe pink guava and the rare, coveted tahitian tiare flower, wild tuberose and dark chocolate. In the base, tempting vanilla chiffon and pink frosting are combined with precious amber and forbidden woods to wrap the fragrance in a mysterious air.’ – Sounds gorgeous right? It is! It’s one of those perfumes that smells really strong all day so you don’t need to waste much spritzing yourself all day. I actually get mine from Wilkinsons as it only costs £20!

Photo 15-06-2016, 10 40 13

John Frieda Frizz ease extra strength

Another new one for me. I love the John Frieda brand. I use so much for my hair, especially the hydration recovery hair mask and anything frizz ease. I have that typical ‘Hispanic roots’ ball of frizz for hair. Leave my hair to dry naturally you can expect very tight waves, almost curls, frizz, bushiness, stupid volume and did i mention frizz? It drives me crazy. The minute there is some humidity, i’m screwed. Grandma thinks its the Spanish in us from her Scottish relatives. I just think my hair likes to piss me off on the daily. Either way, a mix between John Frieda and coconut oil (please, not together!) and it keeps those crazy baby hairs, strays and frizz at bay. Pop this on damp hair after cleaning it, give it a blow dry and you can thank me for your salon glossy hair later. £6.99 – bargain! Overall i’m happy with this but i wouldn’t recommend adding it to dry hair afterwards (i do quite often) as this one weighs it down and makes it heavy.

So those are my recent faves that i use daily. I will update you on the rapid brows as i’m intrigued myself to see if it does the job it says it will. Have a good week you bloody lovely lot, don’t get too sun burnt this crazy summer were having ;).

Jessica
X

Instagram @jessicarevill

Twitter @jessicarevill

Facebook @jessicaannarevill

Pinterest @jessicaanna89

Snapchat: teddibeae

What do you think?